The ATMOS website is maintained by:
Remote Sensing Technology Institute
at German Aerospace Center (DLR), Oberpfaffenhofen
Atmospheric Processors (IMF-ATP)

The ATMOS website provides information generated at DLR and external sites.
German Aerospace Center (DLR) is represented by
DLR's Executive Board, consisting of Prof. Dr. Pascale Ehrenfreund (Chair of the Executive Board), Klaus Hamacher (Vice Chairman of the Executive Board), Prof. Rolf Henke, Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Hansjörg Dittus, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Karsten Lemmer and Dr.-Ing. Walther Pelzer
D-51170 Köln / Cologne

Name and address of the controller:
The controller in the meaning of the General Data Protection Regulation, other national data protection laws in the Member States and related data protection regulations is:

			Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e. V. (DLR)
			Linder Höhe
			51147 Cologne
			Telephone: +49 2203 601-0
Name and address of the data protection officer:
			The controller's appointed data protection officer is:
			Uwe Gorschütz, Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e. V., Linder Höhe, 51147 Cologne
Web editing:
Manfred Gottwald, Remote Sensing Technology Institute - IMF/ATP
Phone: +49 8153-28-1591
M@: Manfred (dot) Gottwald (at) dlr (dot) de

Bernd Aberle, Remote Sensing Technology Institute - IMF/ATP
Phone: +49 8153-28-2651
M@: Bernd (dot) Aberle (at) dlr (dot) de

DLR cannot be held liable either for mistakes in editorial or technical aspects, nor for omissions, nor for the correctness of the content. In particular, DLR does not guarantee completeness or correctness of information contained in external websites which can be accessed via links from DLR's websites. Despite accurate research on the content of such linked external websites, DLR cannot be held liable for their content. Only the content providers of such external sites are liable for their content. Should you notice any mistake in technical or editorial aspects of the ATMOS site, please do not hesitate to inform us.

Personal data privacy:
By accessing the ATMOS website, the web-server generates standard log-file entries which contain:
			1. The users's IP address
			2. The date and time of access
			3. The accessed web-page
			4. The status wether the accessed web-page was transmitted successfully or not
			5. The number of bytes transferred
			6. Information about the browser type and version
Temporary storage of the IP address by our system is necessary to deliver the website to the computer of the user. For this purpose, the user's IP address must be stored for the duration of the session. Storage in log files takes place only to ensure functionality and security of the website. Data analysis for marketing purposes does not take place in this context.

DLR does not draw any conclusions about the identity of the user during use of this general data and information. Instead, this information is necessary to (1) deliver the contents of our website in their correct form; to (2) optimise the contents of our website and promote it; to (3) guarantee the permanent functionality of our information technology systems and equipment used for our website; and to (4) provide the information necessary for law enforcement organisations to investigate cyber-attacks. This anonymous data and information is analysed by DLR, firstly for statistical purposes, and secondly with the objective of increasing data protection and data security at our research centre. These purposes justify our legitimate interests in data processing according to Art. 6, paragraph 1, part (f) of the GDPR.

Duration of storage:
The log file entries are deleted after 7 days.


Prof. Dr. Thomas Trautmann

Head Atmospheric Processors (ATP)
Remote Sensing Technology Institute (IMF)
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
P.O. Box 1116
D-82230 Weßling
Tel.: +49 8153 28-1404
Fax: +49 8153 28-1446